Tier 5

Tier 5 of the Points Based System is designed to accommodate people coming to the UK on a temporary basis who have a job offer from a licensed sponsor and a valid certificate of sponsorship.

We offer a complete service for Tier 5 of the Points Based System and can help you to establish which is the most suitable option based on your needs.

There are currently six different categories under Tier 5:

1. Temporary Workers- Creative and Sporting;

2. Temporary Workers- Charity Workers;

3. Temporary Workers- Religious Workers;

4. Temporary Workers- Government Authorised Exchange;

5. Temporary Workers- International Agreement; and

6. Youth Mobility Scheme

The Youth Mobility Scheme enables young nationals of certain countries to gain entry clearance to live and work in the UK for a maximum of 24 months.

Nationals of following countries are eligible to participate in the scheme:

  • Canada
  • Australia
  • Japan
  • New Zealand
  • Monaco
  • Taiwan
  • Republic of Korea
  • Hong Kong

The scheme is also open to British Overseas Citizens, British Overseas Territories Citizens and British Nationals (Overseas).

Our team of immigration lawyers can advise on all Tier 5 applications. For further information on how we can assist you, please contact us.